Planning & Zoning Commission

Regular Meetings

  • 7 p.m.
  • 2nd and 4th Tuesday of every month
  • Council Chambers
    100 E Avenue A
    Jerome, ID 83338

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Rod Mink, Chairman
    Term Expires: February 2024
  • Randy King
    Term Expires: February 2022
  • David Holley
    Term Expires: February 2020
  • Janey Miller
    Term Expires: February 2022

  • Bill Allred
    Term Expires: February 2023
  • Carl McEntarffer
    Term Expires: February 2024
  • Sheryl Gibbons
    Term Expires: February 2024

The commissioners serve 6 year terms.

About the Planning & Zoning Commission

The City of Jerome Planning and Zoning Commission is made up of seven volunteer commissioners who are appointed by the mayor to serve a four year term. The Commission is responsible for making the conclusive decisions on special use permits, variances, and design review requests.

They are also responsible for making preliminary decisions on all zoning issues, land use ordinance revisions, subdivision ordinance revisions, and adoption and amendment of the Comprehensive Plan. The commission is a state mandated, quasi-governmental body as defined in Idaho State Code Title 67-65.

Contact Information & Updates

For periodic updates, check the City Facebook page. For more information or to contact any of the current commissioners with questions, comments, or suggestions, call Esmeralda Chavez, City Planner at 208-324-8189, extension 153.